T20 Tri-Series: Nepal faces Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) and the Netherlands at Lord’s

T20 tri-series of Nepal national cricket team is scheduled to take place today. All three matches will be played at the historic Lord’s Cricket Ground, London.

Nepal had made its debut at the Lord’s in 2016. It had then defeated the Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) by 41 runs in a 50-over match that was organized to mark the 200-year relationship between Britain and Nepal.

With all the three matches set to be played on the same day, the series will open with MCC taking on the Netherlands and followed by MCC against Nepal, whereas the Netherlands’ clash with Nepal will end the eventful cricket day at the ‘Home of Cricket’.  The last match between Nepal and the Netherlands has been granted T20 international (T20I) status by virtue of both the teams having T20I status granted by the International Cricket Council (ICC).

Nepal SQUAD: Paras Khadka (c), Dipendra Singh Airee, Lalit Bhandari, Shakti Gauchan, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Subash Khakurel (w/k), Sandeep Lamichhane, Gyanendra Malla, Rohit Paudel, Lalit Rajbanshi, Basant Regmi, Anil Sah, Aarif Sheikh, Sharad Vesawkar

3:00 PM- MCC v Netherlands
6:05 PM- MCC v Nepal
9:20 PM- Netherlands v Nepal
(T20 International)

Share this post:

Leave a Reply